Home care and aging adaptation can not wait

2022-02-16 10:27

Home-based elderly care is the way many families choose at present, but the physical function of the elderly decreases. If the house settings and facilities are not suitable for old age, the elderly are easy to face the risk of falling down due to slippery ground and being hit by furniture edges and corners. So what kind of home environment and furniture facilities are suitable for the life of the elderly? Can we improve the safety and convenience of home-based elderly care by transforming the home environment, facilities and equipment? At the moment when China has entered an aging society, the aging transformation of home fitness has gradually entered people's vision.

An unexpected fall not long ago made Mr. Zhang realize that his 70 year old father was really old. "We are usually very busy. We can only come to see the old man on the weekend. That night, my father suddenly fell to the ground with a soft leg, hit the combination cabinet with his head, and fell into a concussion. Although it was only a minor injury, I still have lingering palpitations." This accident not only made Mr. Zhang worry about his father's physical condition, but also made him seriously consider the hardware of the house - the bedroom was empty, and there was no place to climb from the door to the bedside; The tiles in the bathroom and kitchen are too smooth and easy to slip; And the height of the toilet. If you go to the toilet for a long time, it's hard to stand up again... For a time, all kinds of invisible problems that you didn't pay attention to before come to mind.

Similar situations can be found everywhere in life. Li Wenjie, an expert in urban and industrial planning and deputy director of the history and Planning Committee of Tsinghua Real Estate Association, said that he had been exposed to thousands of such cases in the past two years.

With the highlighting of the characteristics of aging society, although the nursing home and apartment style pension model for the elderly were once considered as a modern social pension model, industry insiders believe that home-based pension is still the basis of China's pension service system due to the huge social cost, high fees and cultural differences.

Yue Jinglun, director of the Institute of social security and social policy of Sun Yat sen University, analyzed that in order to realize home-based elderly care, aging adaptation is the first problem to be solved.

So, what kind of home is suitable for the elderly?

It is understood that the transformation of aging adaptation is to make certain adjustments or modifications to the channels, living rooms, kitchens, toilets and other living places of special elderly families, as well as furniture configuration and detail protection, so as to be more conducive to the daily life of the elderly, such as passage, bathing, toilet and rest, and alleviate the life maladjustment of the elderly caused by changes in physiological functions, Of course, it can also help the elderly avoid personal injury. "Different from ordinary home decoration, the aging transformation needs to make professional evaluation on the original living environment and physical condition of the elderly, formulate design and carry out phased intervention and improvement, so as to ensure the safety, convenience and comfort of the elderly in home-based elderly care." Wang Shu, sales manager of the elderly friendly business service Co., Ltd., who is engaged in aging transformation, said, "at present, it mainly focuses on simple transformation such as installing handrails and mobile bedpans. With the in-depth promotion of the project, some consumers will further expand the content of the transformation."

居家养老与适老化改造不能等

2019-12-30 10:27

居家养老是当下很多家庭选择的养老方式,但老年人的身体机能下降,如果房屋设置、设施不适老,老年人容易面临因地面湿滑而摔倒、被家具棱角撞伤等风险。那么什么样的家居环境和家具设施才适合老年人生活呢?能否通过改造家居环境、设施以及配备器具,来增强老年人居家养老的安全性、便利性?在我国已进入老龄化社会的当下,家居适老化改造,逐渐进入人们的视野。

不久前的一次意外摔倒,让张先生意识到70岁的父亲真的老了。“我们平时都很忙,只能周末过来看看老人。那天夜里,父亲起夜突然腿一软摔倒在地上,头部碰到组合柜,摔成了脑震荡。虽然只是轻微伤,但我至今心有余悸。”这次意外,除了让张先生担心起父亲的身体状况,也让他开始认真考虑房屋硬件的问题——卧室较空,从门口走到床边,没有任何可以攀扶的地方;卫生间、厨房的瓷砖过于光滑,容易滑倒;还有卫生间坐便器的高度,如果上厕所时间长,再站起来很吃力……一时间,各种从前没有留意的隐形问题在脑海里浮现。

类似的情况,生活中比比皆是。城市及产业规划专家、清华房地产协会历史及策划专委会副主任李文捷介绍,他在过去两年里大概接触了几千个这样的案例。

随着老龄化社会特征的凸显,虽然养老院以及老年公寓式的养老模式曾被认为是现代化的社会养老模式,但业内人士认为,因当今社会成本巨大、收费高和文化观念差异等问题,居家养老仍是我国养老服务体系的基础。

中山大学社会保障与社会政策研究所所长岳经纶分析,要实现居家养老,适老化改造是首先要解决的问题。

那么,什么样的家才是适合老人生活、养老呢?

据了解,适老化改造是对特殊老年人家庭的通道、居室、厨房、卫生间等生活场所,以及家具配置、细节保护等做一定的调整或改造,以更利于老年人通行、洗澡、如厕、休息等日常生活,缓解老年人因生理机能变化导致的生活不适应,当然也可以让老年人避免受到人身伤害。“与普通的家装不同,适老化改造需要先对老年人原有居住环境和身体情况进行专业评估,制定设计并进行阶段性的干预和改善,保证老年人在居家养老中的安全性、便利性、舒适性。”从事适老化改造的长者友善商贸服务有限公司销售经理王舒介绍,“目前以安装扶手、移动便盆等简单改造为主,随着项目的深入推进,一部分消费者会将改造的内容进一步扩展。”